The Triumph

Beethoven Beethoven's 9th

Rebecca Wascoe Hays Soprano

Jill Grove


Karl Dent


David Grogan


With The Lubbock Chorale

We start this year’s first masterworks concert with one of the world’s most well-known composers in Beethoven’s Symphony No. 9. With the return of Rebecca Wascoe, Jill Grove, Karl Dent and David Grogan as soloists and The Lubbock Chorale and the TTU University Choir, the Lubbock Symphony Orchestra is excited to present this monument of composition to start off the new season.


(Left to right) Rebecca Wascoe Hays, Soprano; Jill Grove, Mezzo-soprano; Karl Dent, Tenor; David Grogan, Bass

Composer: Beethoven
Work: Beethoven Symphony No 9 D minor
Performers: Concertgebow Orchestra
Conductor: Mariss Jansons