Explore the Talent Behind the Music


Explore the Talent Behind the Music

Musician Information


Audition date: Sunday, Sept. 11

Location: TTU School of Music

WW/Brass: band hall

Strings: choir hall

The Lubbock Symphony Orchestra announces auditions for the 2022-2023 Season and are will be held on Sunday, September 11. The following positions are available:

Section Flute/Piccolo (packet)

Section Horn (packet)

Section Violin (packet)

Section Viola (packet) (Berlioz) (Brahms) (Scherzo) (Mozart) (Tchaikovsky)

Section Cello (packet)

Sublist Double Bass (packet)

Sublist Trumpet (packet)

Sublist Tenor Trombone (packet)

Sublist Bass Trombone (packet)

Musicians interested in applying for audition should submit a one-page resume. All applicants will be reviewed and those who pass a preliminary screening will be contacted by the LSO to schedule an audition time. In order to schedule an audition, all invited auditionees must provide the LSO with a $50 deposit, refundable upon the applicant appearing at the audition. The resume and deposit will be due by August 27 to the Personnel and Operations Manager ([email protected])


In the event that a vacant position is filled by a current member of the LSO who auditions for it, the position vacated may be offered to the next best qualified applicant.

In the event that the Audition Committee deems that two or more candidates are artistically comparable, the LSO reserves the right to use information concerning an applicant’s distance from Lubbock and season availability to determine the winner of an audition.

Musician Roster


---Violin 1---

Annie Chalex Boyle, Concertmaster

Linda Lin, Associate Concertmaster

Maja Agnieszka Maklakiewicz

Abi Rhoades

Lazaro Gonzalez

Grace Marin Aguilar

Isaias Ferreira

Rodrigo Esteban Cardona Cabrera

Francisco Villarroel - Huerta

Judy Woody

Adan Flores

Kea Beasley

---Violin 2---

Lauren Pokorzynski, Principal

Saikat Karmakar, Assistant Principal

Brennan Lowrey

Martha Perez

James Ellis

Shirley Wigley

Yifan Tang

Cassidy Forehand

Carroll Jane Goodyear

Daniel Xue


Kimberly Sparr, Principal (on leave)

Israel Mello

Sharon Mirll

Gwendolyn Matias-Ryan

Sera Jung

Bruno Silva

Ryellen Joaquim

Marian Herrero


Michael Newton, Principal

Danny Mar

Alejos Anaya

Madeline Garcia

Neemias Santos

Daria Miskiewicz

Yuhan Shi


Mark Morton, Principal

Boyce W. Wyrick

Griff Miller

Hannah Macgillivray

Stuart Anderson

Christopher Arcy


Kimberly J. Hudson, Principal

Eric Leise

Spencer Hartman


Spencer Hartman


Amy Anderson, Principal

Susetta Rockett

English Horns

Susetta Rockett, Janeen Holmes Gilliam Chair


David Shea, Principal

Trisha Burrell


Vince Ocampo, Principal

Adam Drake


Christopher Smith, Principal

David Lewis

Yu-hsuan Chang

John Stacy

Lucian Hutchinson


Will Strieder, Principal

Gary Hudson

Joseph Vandiver


Jim Decker, Principal

Bruce Keeling

Bass Trombone

Darin Cash


Kevin Wass, Principal


Lisa Rogers, Principal


Christopher Mehrafshan, Principal

Erin B. Martysz


Richard Fountain, Principal


Rachel Mazzucco, shared Principal

Jennifer Miller, shared Principal

Experience the Lubbock Symphony Orchestra

See Upcoming Concerts & Events